Skip to content

Day 31 – Self Portrait [October Photography Challenge]

October 31, 2012

And we’ve reached the last day!  Let’s see those self-portraits. Hubs took my portrait for me on our stairs.  I was hoping to have an “Our Wired Lives” inspired photo that could double as a new blog photo.  What do you think?

I love that we all took one earlier this month and can look at how a month as changed us. I actually wore the same outfit for this very purpose.

Day 1 Self Portrati

Can you tell what I changed?

Happy Halloween y’all!

Answer: I got a hair cut!

(1) Self Portrait, (2) Fashion, (3) Home, (4) Love, (5) Sunset, (6) Animal, (7) From a Distance, (8) Close Up, (9) Upside Down, (10) Favorite, (11) From Up High, (12) Hands, (13) Seat, (14) Silhouette, (15) Accomplishment, (16) Edible, (17) Shadow, (18) Corner, (19) Noise, (20) Nature, (21) Air, (22) Bokeh, (23) Dark, (24) Black & White, (25) Bright, (26) New, (27) Old, (28) Hard, (29) Hope, (30) Goal

document.write(”);

From → Blog, Life

7 Comments
  1. HandcraftedLife permalink

    Did you get a haircut? Your hair looks great–actually, it’s a great photo altogether!

  2. minaakim permalink

    love the photo and the haircut!

  3. PalindromeatHome permalink

    I was going to say your hair was parted the other way 🙂
     
    Great new photo – I think it’s a great representation of you and your blog!

    • @PalindromeatHome Thanks.  How interesting that you picked up on the part.  It’s actually on the same side.  The camera is just backwards.  I took the Day 1 photo with my cellphone.  So I think it’s a mirror image.

  4. kreatedbykristi permalink

    Great photo and haircut!  Thanks for a fun month! I didn’t get to finish playing along but hopefully my life will be calmer the next time you host a photo challenge 🙂

  5. You look beautiful on that picture.  and it’s such nice “quality”, clear, good colours, etc (hubby did a good job 😉
     
    Thank you so much for hosting such a fun challenge!  I’m looking forward to doing it again next year.  I the meantime I hope to see you around in the blogging world! xoxo

Leave a Reply

