Skip to content

Day 27 – Old [October Photo Challenge]

October 27, 2012

This one is old because everyone in the blog world seems to have gotten into it over the summer, and I only recently tried it out for myself: Cold Oats! The verdict you ask?  Me no likey.  I really like the chia seeds, but I didn’t love the random combination I came up with.  It was literatlly anything I had in the house.  It needed more honey, sugar, vanilla, or something. Oh well, maybe I’ll try it again next year.  I’m going to just use the rest of the chia seeds for my morning smoothie instead.  Not that far from the cold oats appraoch anyway.

(1) Self Portrait, (2) Fashion, (3) Home, (4) Love, (5) Sunset, (6) Animal, (7) From a Distance, (8) Close Up, (9) Upside Down, (10) Favorite, (11) From Up High, (12) Hands, (13) Seat, (14) Silhouette, (15) Accomplishment, (16) Edible, (17) Shadow, (18) Corner, (19) Noise, (20) Nature, (21) Air, (22) Bokeh, (23) Dark, (24) Black & White, (25) Bright, (26) new

// < ![CDATA[
document.write('’);
// ]]>

2 Comments
  1. You still make it look good in your photo 🙂  I’ve never tried chia seeds but heard about how nutritious they are.  I also do the morning smoothie, we can get so much in there to start the day.  This week, I bought fresh organic kale to add to my smoothie.  It’s not that I’m crazy about kale, but it is such a nutrient-rich food and I hide the taste a bit with all the yummy stuff I put in there.   Hope you’re having a fun weekend.  I can’t believe the photo challenge is almost over!!  I learned so much.  So glad I joined.

    • @Stephanie F I’ve been wanting to eat/drink more kale this season.  It hasn’t actually made it in my shopping basket, but it’s been on my mind 😉  I can’t believe we’re almost at the end of the challenge and thus October either!  So crazy.  It’s definitely been fun to get the camera out and leave it out to capture photos each day.

Leave a Reply

