Skip to content

Day 1 – Self Portrait [October Photo Challenge]

October 1, 2012

Welcome to Day 1 of the 2012 October Photography Challenge!  Today’s prompt… the self-portrait!

Day 1 Self PortratiThis is using the camera function on my MyTouch 4g.  I’m in my office.  I strategically placed myself with images in the background that give you a hint to my profession!  A story within an image if you will.  Remember, photos are about composition a lot of time.  It’s not necessarily about the type of instrument you use.  Sometimes you have to use what you have on hand.

Any guesses about those images I have hanging in my office?

Tell us your self-portrait story.  Submit your post to the list below, and visit fellow participants to provide be inspired and support your fellow participants!  There is still time to join.  Check out the info here.  Don’t forget to tweet #OctPhotoChallenge and to add to the flickr collection.  I’m also on instragram (ourwiredlives).
// < ![CDATA[
// < ![CDATA[
// < ![CDATA[
// < ![CDATA[
// < ![CDATA[
// // < ![CDATA[
// < ![CDATA[
// < ![CDATA[
// < ![CDATA[
// < ![CDATA[
// < ![CDATA[
‘);
// ]]>

From → Life, Photography

4 Comments
  1. heartonhomestead permalink

    Gorgeous as always!!

  2. Hemborgwife permalink

    I am guessing some sort of religious studies, or maybe linguistics.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Day 2 – Fashion [October Photo Challenge] | Our Wired Lives

Leave a Reply

