Skip to content

2012 October Photo Challenge

September 6, 2012

October Photo ChallengeI am super excited to announce the 2nd annual October Photography Challenge where bloggers come together in an effort to motivate and encourage one another to learn more about our cameras and to make more blogging friends.

How To Participate: Take a photo each day as listed in the photo above.  Push yourself to try something different for the day.  We’re all learning and exploring together.  You can post the photos as you go each day or post a recap at the end of the week.  Your choice.  Make sure to comment on each other’s photos via Twitter and/or blogs to keep each other motivated. Prompts have changed from last year.  You can use the camera of your choice (e.g., cell phone, dslr, point and shoot).  The idea is to push your creative boundaries.  Prompts are vague to allow room for creativity and imagination.  Run wild.

Sharing & Staying Connected: Share your photo on your blog, twitter, flickr, and link up back here.  You can choose to post daily or weekly based on your schedule and availability.  If you miss a day, catch up.  No punishments here.  In the past, however, regular posters tended to receive more traffic.  On Twitter use #OctPhotoChallenge.  On Flickr, our group is titled “October 2012 Photography Challenge“.  You can find me on Instagram as OurWiredLives. You can see last year’s challenge here.  Come back to the main page each day to include your post in the day’s linky.

Our Wired Lives
To add this button to your page, cut and paste the following block of text. 



// < ![CDATA[
// < ![CDATA[
// < ![CDATA[
// < ![CDATA[
// < ![CDATA[
// // < ![CDATA[
// < ![CDATA[
// < ![CDATA[
// < ![CDATA[
// < ![CDATA[
// < ![CDATA[
‘);
// ]]>

From → Blog, Photography

35 Comments
  1. Mrs Landrum permalink

    I’m definitely looking forward to participating again!  It was a lot of fun last year =)

  2. Hemborgwife permalink

    I am so excited, this was so fun last year and now that I have moved I can go exploring with this as an excuse!

  3. laurenann05 permalink

    This was so much fun last year, excited to participate again!

  4. KayMeiGee permalink

    Ooh, I’ve been MIA on my blog lately, so this si a great way to get back to blogging!

  5. I’m so excited for this. I’ve just started using my camera exclusively in manual mode and will be taking a photo class at the end of September so this will help me to stay on top of it!

  6. kreatedbykristi permalink

    I signed up…#18. My name is Kristie but it wouldn’t let me type it in the name box for some reason.

  7. ykfarrell permalink

    I signed up but it wouldn’t let me add my name.  I’m number 25.  and my name is Yuki from Photos By Yuki!  SO excited for this photo challenge!
     

  8. ykfarrell permalink

    I signed up but it wouldn’t let me add my name.  I’m number 25.  and my name is Yuki from Photos By Yuki!  SO excited for this photo challenge!
     

  9. westcoastgirl25 permalink

    Yay, I’m excited to participate in this! I need to get out of my photography and blogging rut 🙂

  10. FierceFashionab permalink

    I just found this today and wish I would have in the beginning of October!! Hopefully you do another photo challenge for November. I want to participate!!
     
    Michelle<a href=”http://fierceandfashionable.wordpress.com”>Fierce & Fashionable</a>

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Falling. » The Kate Mixes
  2. October 2012 Photo Challenge | The History of Us
  3. Update From the Road | Ayestria Abridged
  4. October Photo Challenge | Fizz & Frosting
  5. October 2012: A Photo A Day Challenge | Cleanse, Tone and Weigh In
  6. Sarah on the Road » October Photography Challenge (#OctPhotoChallenge)
  7. Day 2 – Fashion [October Photo Challenge] | Our Wired Lives
  8. Day 4 – Love [October Photo Challenge] | Our Wired Lives
  9. Day 5 – Sunset [October Photo Challenge] | Our Wired Lives
  10. Day 6 – Animal [October Photo Challenge] | Our Wired Lives
  11. Day 7 – From a Distance [October Photo Challenge] | Our Wired Lives
  12. October Photography Challenge – days 1 to 6 |
  13. Day 8 – Close Up [October Photo Challenge] | Our Wired Lives
  14. Day 9 – Upside Down [October Photo Challenge] | Our Wired Lives
  15. Day 10 – Favorite [October Photo Challenge] | Our Wired Lives
  16. Day 11 – From Up High [October Photo Challenge] | Our Wired Lives
  17. October Photo Challenge Week 1 | Ayestria Abridged
  18. Day 12 – Hands [October Photo Challenge] | Our Wired Lives
  19. Day 13 – Seat [October Photo Challenge] | Our Wired Lives
  20. Day 15 – Accomplishment [October Photo Challenge] | Our Wired Lives
  21. Sarah on the Road » Weekly Wrap Up: Days 9-15 (#OctPhotoChallenge)
  22. Day 16 – Edible [October Photo Challenge] | Our Wired Lives
  23. Sarah on the Road » Weekly Wrap Up: Days 16-22 (#OctPhotoChallenge)
  24. October Photo Challenge: Complete! | Fizz & Frosting
  25. Sarah on the Road » Weekly Wrap Up: Days 30 & 31 (#OctPhotoChallenge)

Leave a Reply

