Skip to content

A Friend In Need: Please Read & Consider

May 24, 2012

Hi Everyone.  My absence from the blog is a long story.  I’ll come back to that another day.

In the mean time, I’m stopping in because I need your help spreading the word.  My dear dear friend, Ashleigh’s, Dad has pancreatic cancer.  Her dad, Eddie, doesn’t have insurance.  Ashleigh and her family are pulling all they have to get Eddie the chemotherapy treatment that he needs to survive.  The doctor’s unsuccessfully tried surgery.  Chemo is their last option.  They are a mere $3,600 short to begin treatment.

You might remember Ashleigh as Mrs. Pashmina from my Weddingbee days.  Our history goes back further than that though.  Ashleigh was my college roommate and is my dear dear friend.  I’m at a lost at how else to help.  If you have a moment to spare to help spread the word or to even donate, it will all help.  Even a $1 would make a difference. Click the Give Forward image below to get to the fundraising page.

// < ![CDATA[
BuildWidget('thefasteddielivingcancerfreefund');_______
// ]]>

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

