Skip to content

{Review} Jason Wu for Target Straw Clutch

February 27, 2012
  • Banana Republic Blazer (similar here and here)
  • H&M Skinny Jeans
  • Brown Long Sleeve
  • Black Boots
  • Multi-chain Necklace

After all the Jason Wu for Target madness and some time to try out all my goods, I can definitively say that this clutch is my favorite.  FAVE-OR-ITE!

Straw PurseI love the contrast between the black canvas flap and the cream straw.  The metal trim feels high quality.  The black flap is the only thing that I wish was slightly different.  The canvas fabric collects cat hair and lint.  I can also see myself getting it dirty.  Otherwise, it’s a fantastic piece for my collection!  I highly recommend.

For my petite frame, it does look a bit big in the picture.  I don’t really mind.  I’m currently working on attaching a shoulder strap to this bad boy.  Wait and see how I DIY it to my liking.

If you haven’t gotten your hand on a Jason Wu clutch, check my earlier post for some Jason Wu alternatives.  You can also see my other reviews of the cap sleeve pleated top, short sleeve tee, jersey dress, and chiffon dress.

From → Fashion

One Comment
  1. It’s so adorable and you’re wearing it well!

Comments are closed.

