Skip to content

{Review} Jason Wu for Target Jersey Dress

February 5, 2012

Jason Wu Target Jersey DressThe Jason Wu for Target Jersey Dress in Red/Navy Stripes (wearing size XS) is my favorite purchase in store today.  As of 2:04PM EST, this dress is still available online. ‘

* Cole Haan Black Air Violet Open Toe (available here, here and here; similar here)

Jason Wu Target Jersey Dress 2In this photo, I’m wearing the dress with a bebe elastic cinch belt (similar here and here).  For this petite lady, it’s pretty much essential that I have a belt.  Otherwise, the dress hangs like a potato sack.  Evidence?

Jason Wu Target Jersey Dress 3I told you so.

Check out my other items: the Cap-Sleeve Pleated Blouse and the Short Sleeve Striped Tee.

*Watermarks are over the clothes so that eBay sellers don’t steal images for their evil purposes.

From → Fashion

6 Comments
  1. I’m so glad I found your blog! I’m about to purchase the blush shift dress but was hesitating on what size to get. I’m 5′ tall as well, but about a size 3. Should I still get an XS?

    • Hi Julie. I’m usually a size 0/00. At H&M and Forever 21, I’m usually a small in shorts and skirts but an XS in tops and dresses. In jeans I’m usually a 25/26. I got the blush dress too but haven’t tried it on. My guess is that the XS is going to fit you better than the S. I hope that helps.

  2. This looks really good belted! I saw it in the store but dismissed it as shapeless. Belting didn’t cross my mind.

    • I know how it could happen. Luckily, I had bought it already and home. So I tried to make it work. These days, it seems that I have to belt everything b/c of the larger sizing. Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

  3. janelle permalink

    I’m also glad to see you style the jersey dress with a belt. Mine is being delivered today, but I’m curvy, so I’m actually more worried about clinging, but usually like to put belts on to define my waist.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. {Review} Jason Wu for Target Sleeveless Chiffon Dress | Our Wired Lives

Comments are closed.

