Skip to content

Valentine’s Day Card Shopping Online

January 23, 2012

via TheWallaroo for $3.75 + $2.00 shipping

Remember Hallmark?  That’s where everyone use to go to buy their holiday and birthday cards.  Then Hallmark became too much of a luxury and I started buying from the grocery store or Target.  Now it seems that most people make their own cards via Shutterfly or other photo services. 

Photocards are my preferred End of Year/Holiday card because you can share a personal photo with others.  For more personal holidays, a personalized card sans photo might be better.

Have you tried or considered shopping for your holiday cards online?  Etsy is a wonderful place to shop for your handmade cards.  Check out some of these awesome and inspiring cards!

via JulieAnnArt for $4.00 + $1.25 shipping

via 4four for $4 + $2.25 shipping

via JulieAnnArt for $4 + $1.25 Shipping

and an ode to my past Weddingbee days…

via WitAndWhistle for $4 + $2 Shipping

If you decide to go the online route, I recommend picking one seller/artist and purchasing all your cards from that person/shop.  This is really cut back on the shipping costs. 

I know it’s early, but it’s better to get these tasks out of the way early.  Make those dinner reservations, buy those chocolates (not too early, they get stale), and buy the cards.  The day will be here before you know it.

What has your card buying experience been like?  Have you tried buying online?

From → Technology

3 Comments
  1. Lol! I love this idea! I’ll have to get online and order soon. (The bacon one is my favorite)

  2. I love these — especially the Yoda one! Thanks for sharing!

Comments are closed.

