Skip to content

#WEverb11 Day 12 – Thrive

December 12, 2011

#WEverb11 prompt for Day 12 comes from Tonya.

#12 Thrive

What was your healthiest habit of 2011? What would you like to change or do differently in 2012?

My healthiest habit this year was actively and regularly thinking about my decisions and making sure I was making the right decision for me based on my own priorities, needs, wants, and goals.

Early this year, I began to realize that a lot of my decisions were made in reaction to my anger, discomfort, or resentment of someone else.  You see, I had begun to realize that people don’t always give you advice with your best interest in mind.  Instead, people are sometimes motivated to give you advice based on what is good for them.  Once I realized this, I started to make decisions based on resentment and anger.  This is problematic on so many levels.  The decisions are still not my own.  To make decisions on my own based on my own priorities as been difficult but incredibly rewarding.

In 2012, I hope to continue thinking for myself and making decisions based on my personal priorities, not priorities that others assume I have or want me to have.

Have you had an healthy habits new to this year?

via sarahkoller via rock103

From → Life

Comments are closed.

