Skip to content

Cats + Technology = Fail

December 12, 2011

IMG_0148-1

Cats don’t understand technology. They especially don’t understand cords and wires.  To them, this looked like string, something to be chewed, ripped, and torn to pieces. 

Note to others, don’t leave your corded items out with pets around.  It all looks the same to them.  It’s all a toy.

From here on out, I will try my hand at more wireless technology.

Has your pet eaten any of your technology?

*pardon my dust in the photo.

From → Cat, Technology

4 Comments
  1. Oh man – I learned this one the hard way recently too. I was wearing my ear buds, minding my own business, when suddenly I went deaf. I looked down to my lap and my kitten staring up at me with with the bottom part of the cord hanging out of his mouth. Talk about the cat with a canary is in his mouth! 🙂

  2. My dog eats so much of our stuff that I’m positive his stomach is some kind of steel, but strangely enough he’s never even bothered to sniff, let alone chew on, the numerous cables and wires we have around the house. I’m just praying it stays that way!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Screw Hi Tech–Kitty Edition | Our Wired Lives

Comments are closed.

