Skip to content

#WEverb11 Day 10 – Create

December 10, 2011

#WEverb11 prompt for Day 10 comes from Tara and Eileen.

#10 CREATE

Share a creative project you undertook this year (art, writing, DIY, cooking, home decoration, crafts, photography … whatever comes to mind). How do you use your creativity to express yourself?

My blog is really my major artistic outlet.  This year, I refocused my blog to be about technology.  I even started a new photography site to share more of my photography.  I got Lightroom and Photoshop to enhance my photos.  It’s been a fun journey and one that I know I’ll be on for a long time.

via White Peach Photo

Ali and I even put together the October Photography Challenge.  It became a lot larger than I ever imagined.  While a lot of our participants never completed the challenge, it was fun to get people thinking about using their cameras more and learning more about photography and creativity in their photos.

Did you participate in the photo challenge?  How did you do?

From → Photography

5 Comments
  1. I loved the challenge and I also love I have so many October pictures now!

  2. I loved the challenge as well… am thinking of maybe doing another one in the new year! It was fun to show people random things about my life, and where I live! Thanks so much again for organizing it! 🙂

    • loved having you on the challenge. You have fantastic photos and are in a great place to take photos!

  3. I loved the challenge! I learned so many features of the camera, and started to actually use the manual options. I still have a ways to go, but I feel more comfortable trying.

  4. I did a separate, personal October photo challenge and loved it. I felt kind of silly 5 days in when I realized that everyone else was doing a much more organized photo challenge, but the act of getting my camera out everyday was fantastic. I learned some more things about my camera and also stayed on active lookout for something beautiful everyday, and I occasionally succeeded!

Comments are closed.

