Skip to content

#WEverb11 Day 6 : Favorite Month

December 6, 2011

#6 FAVORITE

What was your favorite month of 2011? Why did it beat out all 11 other months?

 

White House

My favorite month this year was August.  I started the month with a trip to Washington, DC with hubs for a work conference.  The trip was a wonderful time to catch up with Hubs, rejuvenate my work soul, and connect me with colleagues from around the country.  I also got to see President Obama return to the White House.  Needless to say, I was silly pants excited.

first anniversary

We followed up our DC trip with an anniversary trip to NYC where I had an incredible time celebrating our first wedding anniversary.  One of our days was spent on a fantastic food excursion specially crafted by NYC Foodie Blogger Big Apple Nosh.

I love getting to spend a lot of quality time with family, especially my wonderful partner!  And second to hubs is feeling wonderful about my work.

What month was your favorite this year?

From → Life

2 Comments
  1. August is my anniversary month too. Trips to D.C and NYC made your first anniversary month very special.

Comments are closed.

