Skip to content

#WEverb11 Day 5: Befriend

December 5, 2011

4851164813_fface926ef_o-1

(Some friends I really Miss)

#5: Befriend

Did you meet any new friends this year? How did they impact your 2011?

In 2011, I had a couple colleagues become my friends.  Some people might have thought about new people entering their life, but this year it was all about these couple people making the cross-over from colleague to friend.  They became more then people I saw at work.  They became people with whom I share, care, and desire to spend time with outside of work.  I have fun with them. 

This small change made the biggest different in my work environment and sense of belonging to my workplace. I am incredibly grateful for this time and change.  It took a year to happen.  If you’re new to a workplace, I recommend giving yourself a year before passing judgment on who will or won’t become a friend.

And friend changes in your life this year?

From → Life

Comments are closed.

