Skip to content

#WEverb11 Day 1 – One Word

December 1, 2011

Family-1

I really enjoyed the Reverb10 challenge last year.  I wanted to take the daily blogging challenges a break, but I can’t keep myself away.  Despite the fact that it’s difficult for me to blog daily for the challenge, I like belonging to a community of bloggers working toward the same goals and learning about one another.

Here I go with the #WEverb11.  It’s an iteration of the Reverb10 challenge.  The Reverb10 challenge is not formally being hosted this year.  In a nod to Reverb10, the first prompt is “word”.

This year, I developed a work family, began to really miss being with my biological family, added to our family (kitties Xena & Jade), gained a godson, and will close the year spending time with family half way around the world.  This year was all about the family.

Interestingly, last year for Reverb10, I mentioned wanting 2011 to be Stable.  I believe Hubs and I achieved our sense of stability in 2011.  Being and feeling stable is what allows us to think about and grow our family.

In 2012, I hope to be able to reflect and continue to say that the year was marked by the word family and spending more time with people I consider to be my family.

From → Life

Comments are closed.

