Skip to content

October Photography Challenge Day 25: Something Pink

November 5, 2011

IMG_6473-1

I’m not a pink person.  It mostly feels too girly for me.  Except for this pink dress.  I am in love with it and the memory it evokes.  This is a photo from our wedding day taken by Hanssie Trainor.  The photo on it’s own is a good transition photo, but it’s not particularly memorable.  As I was playing with different Lightroom presets from WOW, I discovered this Edge preset option.  It made this photo look like a painting.  That I can definitely live with.  I love how the photo is more than a transition now, it feels like it has life painted into it.

In case you’re curious.  I’m wearing a traditional Vietnamese dress called an ao dai.

From → Photography

One Comment

Comments are closed.

