Skip to content

October Photography Challenge Day 16: Long Exposure

October 30, 2011

Linda's Birthday 039-1

In an effort to catch up with the photography challenge as much as I can before the November, I’m going through old photos, editing them, and sharing my photography journey of my past.

This photo is from October 2003.  It’s of my dear friend and college roommate.  At the time, I had just gotten my first digital camera.  I played with the different features and discovered that it was possible to force the shutter speed.  I kept the shutter open longer to get the glow of the city lights.  I’ve always loved this photo with all the blur and everything.  Sometimes the memories of a photo trump all the fancy photos.

What emotions does this photo evoke for you?  Can you tell her story?

  • October Challenge: 30 Day Photography
From → Photography

Comments are closed.

