Skip to content

October Photo Challenge Day 14: Eyes

October 14, 2011

IMG_0069-2

I couldn’t resist showing off my little beauty again.  Here is Jade Fox.  I used Lightroom to up the contrast a bit.  I also used the brush attachment with Iris Enhancement to give her eyes that intensity.  Isn’t she a beauty?

IMG_0067-1

I couldn’t help it.  I had to get lil Xena in on the eye actions too.  I really feel like these photos make great Halloween cat photos.

After several days of using Lightroom, I know I still have lots of learn but I am very pleased with its abilities.  It gives me a lot of ability to play with details in a photo while keeping it pretty user friendly. 

I’ll write a full review about a month of use.

From → Cat, Photography

One Comment
  1. Since I am allergic to cats I have never been so close to one and these pictures are so interesting to me as you can really tell the difference in their personality. I also love the pure white on Jade Fox it creates a strong contrast to her in eyes in the picture.

Comments are closed.

