Skip to content

October Photo Challenge Day 9: Someone You Love

October 10, 2011

IMG_0276-1-1

Today’s photo celebrates someone we all love, our partner.  This weekend I had the honor of witnessing two men marry one another.  Massachusetts is one of six states that allows same-sex couples to be legally wed.  It was a beautiful home wedding. 

They didn’t hire a photographer, so I played one.  It was a lot of fun.  Of course I had to hit one MAJOR snafu.  My memory card died on me right after family photos!  Can you believe that?!?!  It’s time for a new one.  I cannot let that happen again.

For this photo, I’m using Lightroom.  I downloaded the trial today and am considering purchasing it as a 30th birthday gift to myself.  Any pointers for using Lightroom are greatly appreciated.

I’ll be adding a couple new October Photo Challenge participants to the list in the next 24 hours.  Make sure to welcome our new peers and colleagues!

From → Life, Photography

4 Comments
  1. what a beautiful photo!

  2. Mama Marcia permalink

    Wonderful photo! Great job!!

  3. Sally permalink

    Love this photo; it’s beauitful.

  4. Love this! So meaningful.

Comments are closed.

