Skip to content

October Photo Challenge Day 8: Bad Habit

October 10, 2011

IMG_6258-1

This was really difficult for me.  I have many bad habits, but the one that has gotten a bit out of hand is my lip picking.  It’s a bad stress response and it’s gotten out of hand.  It doesn’t help that I don’t drink enough water, so my lips tend to be dry, and this makes it easier to pick.  Gross, I know.  I have chap stick in every pocket and every drawer.  It just doesn’t seem to be enough.  I posted this photo because it shows how dry and pale my lips can look.

To make this post more appropriate for a photography challenge, I thought I would use my newly downloaded Lightroom 3 to fix this unattractive lip situation.

Ta dah!

IMG_6258-1

Okay, it’s not all that special and I need to really work on the technique.  However, I think it’s a pretty cool start.

On to the next day of the challenge.

From → Photography

One Comment
  1. Lightroom is so cool! I just messed around with it for the first time this weekend. Let us know what you learn!

Comments are closed.

