Skip to content

October Photo Challenge Day 7: Fruit

October 7, 2011

IMG_0081

I’m a super huge fan of dried mangoes.  They HAVE to be mangos from the Philippines though.  From my experience, mangos from the Philippines are super sweet and are wonderful dried.  I love mangos from Thailand, but they are too sour to be eaten dried.  I’m a picky dried mango eater.  What can I say? Don’t hate, appreciate.

Check out the list of participants here.  Several new blogs have been added.  I placed them at the end of the list so you could see who has been newly added.  We now have a contingent of Yoga Bloggers!  Welcome ladies. 

Don’t forget about the Flickr Group.  It’s been really active!

6 Comments
  1. Really like this and the dark background makes the orange pop! I agree, Philippines dried mangos are the only way to go. I tried another kind once, must have been from Thailand, and they were nothing like the ones I’m used to. 🙂

    I also must have missed we had a Flickr group because I was thinking about that this morning. I’ll make sure to add my photos tonight when I get home from work.

  2. Haha I love your pic ! And mangos ! Thanks to your piece of advice, I will try Philippines’ mangos 😉

  3. Now I really want dried mango. YUM.

  4. I thought this was a gnarly piece of popcorn when i first glanced at it. Nope, delicious mangoes! Love this photo. I had no idea about the differences in mangoes; I will have to pay attention and check it out!

  5. My husband loves mangos, he’s Haitian and that’s a big staple for them. But he doesn’t buy them often because they don’t taste the same..

  6. When I was a kid I loved dried banana chips but I only liked one kind, luckily for my mom it was the Mothers store brand but that is the only dried fruit I have ever been able to eat!

Comments are closed.

