Skip to content

October Photo Challenge Day 5: High Angle

October 7, 2011

I cheated a little and went out of order.  Thank goodness I’m not going to kick myself out of the challenge for making up some rules that suited my situation.  Go me!

IMG_0071

The high and low angle prompts were difficult.  I didn’t really know how to interpret them.  It took me a long time to figure out how to photograph something that would push me out of my comfort zone.  I didn’t want to just complete the day’s challenge.  I wanted to be pushed.  So I waited until inspiration hit.  Hit me it did.  I decided to look at the world in a way that I don’t normally.  I looked straight up.  Interestingly, I saw my hallway light and was captivated by its appearance from this angle.  I think it makes a really interesting photo.

Are you pushing your photographic eye this month?

From → Photography

4 Comments
  1. Love it! I loved the angle ones too!

  2. This is a really great photo! I’ve loved the challenge so far!!

  3. This challenge is so much fun and pushing me to look at the world around me a little differently, like you 🙂 I love how this photo turned out. I’m also impresses at how clean your light is.

  4. I’m guilty of taking a picture just to complete the day’s challenge. Good for you for waiting until the right moment!

Comments are closed.

