Skip to content

Photo Challenge Day 4: Something Green

October 5, 2011

IMG_0062

This is my baby girl Xena (Warrior Princess).  Look at her pretty green eyes.  In this photo, she’s sitting on the window ledge, making the lighting a bit easier.  I still couldn’t get the manual setting just right, so I had to turn to my easy-to-use Picasa to lighten the photos.  I also had to crop the photo because there is no way she’d let me get this close with my 50mm lens.  Thankfully, I was able to get the focus closer to her eyes this time.

I hope everyone is enjoying the challenge.  I figure that life would get in the way for some of us and we would fall behind on the daily challenges, but that is okay.  That is life, and it’s just about how you handle it to get back on track.

From → Cat, Photography

12 Comments
  1. Debbie permalink

    She’s beautiful! Is she a silver tabby?

    • Silver tabby or gray tabby. I’m not sure I know the difference actually. She’s such a beauty though.

  2. what a pretty lady! i don’t understand anything about cameras and editing, but great photo!

  3. What a beautiful photo of such a beautiful kitty! Taking photos of pets can be challenging, that camera can be scary when it’s so close to their face 🙂 Great job!

  4. Pretty kitty! My baby girl also has these huge green eyes. It’s almost impossible to get them perfectly on camera (but I also just have a point-and-shoot, nothing that fancy).

    • I say baby girl, I mean cat. She’s like my child though. 🙂

  5. Gorgeous! What a great idea for green!

  6. Great shot for green! The challenge has been fun! I’ll be doing my work week update on Friday.

  7. Mama Marcia permalink

    She’s a beauty. I want to squeeze her. Great idea for the green-day photo.

  8. Lovely cat! 🙂

    Here is my day 4:

    http://fablamaca.tumblr.com/post/11026620688/photo-challenge-day-4-something-green-taken-with

    It’s a oil crayon painting I did a while ago. There are more like this one where they came from… =)

  9. This is not helping me keep myself from getting a kitty! She’s so cute!

  10. she’s so cute!! try metering using a gray card to get proper exposure. i’ve found it really helps me nail it!

Comments are closed.

