Skip to content

Day 3: Clouds

October 3, 2011

Clouds

I forgot to take my dslr to work today.  Instead, I relied on the camera on my MyTouch 3G Slide.  Not bad for a camera phone, eh?

And since I waited until the end of the day to post this, I figured I would give you a second photo of the clouds at sunset over the same parking lot.

Clouds at Sunset

I even accidentally got a sun flare!  And using my camera phone no less.  Amazing.  I hope I can recreate an even better sun flare when the correct day comes along.

Make sure to check out our main page for the constantly being updated list of participants.  There’s the participant’s button (check the left side bar), a Flickr page, and a Twitter hash tag (#OctPhotoChallenge).  And remember, the more you comment on other people’s page, the more they are likely to return the favor.  This is how we’ll create community.  Join in the fun!

Tomorrow, check out the green.

From → Photography

9 Comments
  1. Awesome clouds shots!! Love the blue skies too… it always amazes me how sometimes it doesn’t matter what camera you use… you can still get the shot!

  2. It’s incredible that phones today are capable of taking such great photos! You had beautiful clouds to work with today- no clouds in my neck of the woods, but that’s hardly worth complaining about!

  3. Nice accidental sun flares! I hope I’m able to get those on that day.

  4. I love your clouds picture! We have beautiful weather here, so no clouds. I’m okay with that because we have tons of sun, but seeing this picture makes me long for some clouds.

  5. Unfortunately Istanbul had a cloudless day but if you look closely, there are some traces of clouds. =)

    http://fablamaca.tumblr.com/post/10981420741/photo-challenge-day-03-clouds-cloudless-day

  6. I love the sunflare! I have no idea how one does that on purpose, but I think I should learn. 🙂

  7. Oh wow that is beautiful.

  8. If only day 4 was cloud day, yesterday was dreary for me (plus I forgot until after it was dark…) and today there were big fluffy clouds. Oh well…

  9. Amanda permalink

    I love both cloud pictures, but especially the clouds underlit at sunset. Nice pics!

Comments are closed.

