Skip to content

October Photo Challenge: Day 1: Self Portrait

October 1, 2011

IMG_0018

The October Photography Challenge is underway.  A self-portrait is so appropriate for the first day.  It’s a great way to put a face to the blogs that we’re all following.  As of this morning, we are up to 90 participants!  I’m shocked at the participation.  I had no idea this would take off.  It all began when Ali from His Birdie and I wanted to get a couple more bloggers to do it with us.  Now, I feel like there is the potential of making new friends from this challenge.  I can’t wait to meet and get to know all of you!

Make sure to check out our main page for all the new goodies.  Based on everyone’s suggestion, there is now a participant’s button (check the left side bar), a flickr page, and a Twitter hashtag (#OctPhotoChallenge). 

It’s not too late to join.  You’ll just have to catch up.  Remember, there are no real rules except that you have to have a photo to represent each day and share it with us at some point.  Can’t wait to see what you wear tomorrow!

From → Photography

24 Comments
  1. Awesome start to the 30 Day Challenge. How did you take yours? I had to prop my camera on a diaper box and sit it on my desk, ha!

    • I’m holding the camera and looking in the bathroom mirror. I had to take over 15 photos to get 1 that worked. Commitment!

  2. What a great photo! Doesn’t even look like a self portrait. 🙂

  3. Great photo! I had to take mine as a reflection from my medicine cabinet… it turned out blurry, but it was the only one without the camera over my face hahaha

  4. this came out so nicely! will have to try a mirror for day 30’s picture. i love your hair, by the way!

  5. Ok, your self portraits are so much better than the ones I attempted. I gave up and used my computer. 🙂

  6. Whew! Self-portraits are tough to take! Your self portrait is so cute! And you can’t even tell that you took it in a mirror 🙂

  7. I agree with Melissa! I wouldn’t have known that was a self-portrait. Good work!

  8. Yours is super cute!!! Clearly you have done this before ;0

  9. I love the picture! I can’t wait to see how this challenge goes. About halfway through the month, things get interesting!

  10. Ok it is not fair you managed to look sophisticated in a bathroom mirror picture that must be a first!!

    This is great and I am looking forward to all the pictures to come!

  11. Great pic! I had to take mine 30 times before I got one that was decent enough to use! Can’t wait to see all the upcoming challenge pics!

  12. Love your self portrait.. I am loving this challenge already!

  13. Love the self-portrait… It doesn’t even look like a ‘mirror’ shot! I went on a hike yesterday and took a few of myself.. now need to decide what to post, will be doing that tomorrow!

  14. I’m excited to do this. Is it okay to show the pictures once a week instead of every day?

  15. Great self portrait! I’m playing along with the challenge, is it too late to add me?

  16. how fun! and great portrait!

  17. Great photo! I love your hair cut!! Can you add me to the Photo Challenge list? TIA!!

  18. Thank you so much for organizing this!

Comments are closed.

