Skip to content

{Video} 25 Ways to Wear a Scarf

September 27, 2011

To usher in the cold air, let’s all watch this wonderful video by Wendy’s Look Book.  As some of you know, I use to blog about fashion.  While I’m not exactly a fashionista, I do pride myself on being about to use the internet to learn about and incorporate fashion into my life.  This video is one example of this.  She shows us 25 ways to wear our scarf in a really entertaining video.

Wendy’s video is successful because she shows us 25 unique ways of wearing a scarf.  More importantly, she has a concise and well-edited video.  Too many people are putting together videos that are informative, but overloaded with unnecessary commentary and junk.  It’s a waste of time and internet space.  I like Wendy’s video because it is to-the-point AND informative.

Here are my favorites with screen shots and their timestamps.

(1) The Infinity (@ 1 minute mark)

(2)The Waterfall (@ 2:10 mark)

(3) The Magic Trick (@ 2:36 mark)

(4) The Fake Knot (@ 2:46 mark)

(5) The Key Tie (@ 3:18 mark)

(6) The Braid (@3:25 mark)

Who needs a fashion magazine or book when you have people like Wendy to create and share their knowledge online?  What other fashion resources have you found online?

From → Fashion

8 Comments
  1. How is it that she looks adorable in all of those scarf styles!? I only have one scarf and only wear it one way. LOL

  2. Lizzie permalink

    I love this video! She is adorable.

  3. I just found that this weekend and was so excited! I am remedial at scarves, but I love them. I was just about to post this today!

  4. I sooooo needed this! Thank you so much for sharing — I’ve bookmarked it to use all throughout the fall & winter!

  5. Wow, I had no idea there were so many ways to wear a scarf! I usually just stick to 2 or 3 ways, but this will definitely help in the future!

  6. Neat! I could use some variety. I hate to burst her bubble, though; she only did 24. She repeated the infinity one twice.

  7. This video was awesome! Thanks for sharing. I started perusing her blog, and I really like it! I need to find a decent scarf now. I only have the long ones, not the square ones.

Comments are closed.

