Skip to content
Tags

{OOTD} Eyelet It Go

July 25, 2011

IMG_6150

I found another way to wear that Victoria Top… tucked in!  Can you tell that I’m finally remembering to tuck my shirt in all the time?  I’m also adventuring out and trying to trust that different colors can go together.  I don’t always have to have something black or denim.  I can mix and match colors as well.  The colors in this outfit are in the same pastel family color.  I think they play nicely together.

Do you see that bag by my feet?  You might recall my first reveal and description of the bag here.  The cognac satchel by my feet seem to pull the outfit into the more natural color family.  That’s okay by me as well.

IMG_6139

  • Earrings: Gift from Mama M (Similar here)

Lately, I’ve been wearing more necklaces than earrings.  With the sticky summer weather, it’s difficult to wear jewelry that sits on my skin all day long.  Earrings give a hint of detail, a bit of polish, and all without adding to the suffocating summer heat.

How is everyone dealing with this summer weather and work clothes?  Any tips?

From → Fashion

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

