Skip to content

{Wired} Brookstone Mug Warmer

July 14, 2011

IMG_5048

I love warm coffee (even in the summer time).  Coffee taste better when it’s nice and hot.  This love is stifled when you’re a slow drinker.  I drink everything slowly, even my coffee.  Luckily for me.  There are these inventions called mug warmers that’s sole function in live is to keep your mug-o-coffee warm.  Perfect match for a slow drinking, coffee loving lady like myself.

Last Christmas, I asked Santa for this exact mug warmer.  Not just any mug warmer.  Oh no.  This is THE mug warmer.  Maria from Procrastination Station put me onto this awesome Brookstone mug warmer last fall.  Santa, aka Mama M, left it for me beneath the tree.

The mug warmer uses a plug.  It has 2 settings (low and high).  I use it exclusively on the high setting.  It keeps my coffee at the perfect temperature.  I think it’s actually gotten me to drink even more coffee everyday because my coffee tastes so much better warm.  Here’s my work station at home.  I’ve got the mug warmer sitting right in front of me.  it’s a wonderful thing.

On occasion when I’ve had the warmer on for a long time (a couple hours), I smell a slight odor from the device.  Most of the time, it’s what reminds me to turn it off because I’m done coffee drinking for the day.  It doesn’t bother me that much.  It’s so much better than needing to reheat my coffee in the microwave and drinking burnt coffee.IMG_5049

Mama M had actually misplaced the mug warmer while doing he Christmas gift wrapping.  She ended up ordering a 2nd warmer, then finding the misplaced one.  She didn’t return them.  I took them!  It’s been perfect.  I have one at home and one at work.  Hubs ended up being might envious of me.  I went out and bought him one too.  I’m a sweetheart, I know.  They retail in store for $25.

After 7 months of use, I still love my mug warmer.  I highly recommend to other slow coffee drinkers.  It’s worth the investment.  You’re worth it.  Enjoy every last drop of that coffee!

4 Comments
  1. Mama Marcia permalink

    So glad you have both and are using them. I agree that lots of hot coffee is one of life’s simple pleasures.

  2. That’s genius! I had no idea such things existed. I am also a slow coffee drinker (still working on my cup that I got from Starbucks about an hour and a half ago…), and I always get sad that it gets cold before I finish it (causing me to have to warm it up again).

  3. The mug warmer is a product I might consider. But I’m more worried that your coffee might spill in your working table…

    • I definitely have to be careful about that. I’ve only spilled once at work with the mug warmer. Sadly, I’ve spilled coffee without the warmer many more times than that. So I guess I can’t blame the mug warmer for that.

Leave a Reply

