Skip to content
Tags

{OOTD} Summer Date Night

July 8, 2011
  • IMG_5956
  • Pants: H&M
  • Sunglasses: Chanel (old)

IMG_5951

This outfit was all about this top.  It’s super comfortable.  My only complaint is that I feel really flat in it.  You know, THAT kind of flat.  This is the problem with the bra tops.  As comfortable as they are, they are clearly designed with a different shaped consumer in mind.  Bustier than I ladies, this top will work real well on you.  I’m keeping it anyways, it’s too darn comfy to give up.

There is something off about the way this outfit is proportioned.  I’m thinking about taking it in about an inch on each side.  I’m in love with these dark denim skinny jeans from H&M.  They are super cute and comfy.  I still haven’t gotten off my butt to get them hemmed.  You can tell in the shoe picture.  I hate giving up clothes to the tailors for a week at a time.

Comfy date nights are nice with Hubs.  Summer always makes me feel like dressing down is okay.  Are you in the comfy date night period of your relationship?

From → Fashion

3 Comments
  1. Cute outfit! You look so great in the skinny jeans, and I’m jealous you can pull the off (since I can’t!).

    And I hear you on VS bra tops, they never quite do it for me, but for different reasons. I always end up wearing a bra under them, because it’s just not enough support, defeating the whole comfy point of them!

  2. That top looks so darn comfy…love the color too!

  3. I love that top! I’m gonna go check it out online right now. I wear tops like that all the time and I’m definitely -ahem- flatter than you. Rock it, IBTC!!

Leave a Reply

