Skip to content
Tags

,

{OOTD} Flats vs. Heels

July 5, 2011

Well Dressed

I’m posting 2 photos today because they’re slightly different.

IMG_5188

RIGHT: I’m wearing Cole Haan Nike Air Peep toe (Right; similar here, here, here, and here).

IMG_5813

LEFT: I’m wearing the Steve Madden Unityy Pumps (reviewed here).

The same outfit with 2 different shoes.  Do you think it makes the outfit look different?  The heels elongate my legs, making me look more proportional.  It’s the more professional and polished look.

The flats felt more comfortable and thus more casual.  Typically, I’m more inclined to go with the heels because of the height.  On this day, I ended up wearing the flats because they’re more comfortable and felt more like summer academic wear.

Poor pumps haven’t gotten their day in the sun yet.  Don’t worry, I’m going to force an occasion for them real soon.

Which shoes do you prefer for this outfit?

From → Fashion

4 Comments
  1. So cute–both shoes with the outfit! I tend to go with flats since I’m not a seasoned heel wearer, but I always love women who go for it and wear heels. Hopefully I’ll work my way up to being one of those women someday, but I need more heel wearing practice!!

  2. Sally permalink

    If I were wearing them, I would go for the flats as well for the comfort. I do like those heels though and if I didn’t have such horrible feet I would rock those. Can’t wait to see which outfit you will pair with the steve maddens.

  3. I like both with that outfit, and I think you can definitely rock the flats if they’re more comfy! I’d pick the heels for myself, but then, I always seem to make myself suffer for fashion!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Learning Proportions as a Petite Lady | Wired, Witty, & Well-dressed

Leave a Reply

