Skip to content
Tags

Best Hot Wings: Asian American Fusion

July 4, 2011

IMG_5827

Happy Independence Day!  What better way to celebrate than with some Hot Wings!  Today, I’m celebrating the fact that in the U.S. we have the freedom to mix and blend our cultures and flavors.  Asian American fusion coming up.

I have been on a search for the perfect wing recipe.  My last Asian Wings were too sweet.  My next attempt was a ton better!  White on Rice Couple adapted this recipe from the Sriracha Cookbook.  Hubs even dubbed it the winner.  Seriously though, how can you go wrong with sriracha?  It’s the magic juice!  The wings burned just right.  You know, the creep up on you and makes your lips puffy with pain kind of burn.  We’ve been in search of it.  It is found!

IMG_5837

We paired our hot wings with this Spicy Asian Coleslaw from Yummly.

Hubs and I called this our Asian American fusion dinner.  We decided that Hot Wings and Cole Slaw are more American.  Sriracha is one of the first truly Asian American products.  And soy sauce and ginger give us the very Asian flavor.  Win, Win, Win.

Side note:  I’m not a food blogger, but I love to give credit to people who are doing it well.  I’ve decided that I’m a lifestyle blogger.  How about that for indecisive?

From → Food & Drinks

4 Comments
  1. Oh wow – those look awesome!!!! Anything with sriracha is a winner in my book; I love that stuff like none other…

    And I have to say, those pictures look really awesome! Very pretty 🙂

  2. oh i love wings. those look awesome!

  3. Ugh, these look so so good. I need them in my life right away!

Leave a Reply

