Skip to content
Tags

Steve Madden Unityy Pumps

June 28, 2011

IMG_5813

Disappointed with the sizing of the Steve Madden Premieer Mary Janes, I exchanged them for these Steve Madden Unityy Pumps in Blush for $89.95.  I couldn’t get any discounts on these shoes because of the late exchange.  Although I’m not a fan of the price, I am starting a new love affair with these nude pumps, and I haven’t even worn them outside the apartment yet.

Well Dressed7

Well Dressed8

On my feet, you can definitely see how much more nude they are than blush.  Hubs even called them beige.  I’m pretty glad they are more beige than blush.  I think this makes them more versatile with my skin tone.

My concern is with the toe box.  My toes feel a bit squished.  It feels as though my toes are too thick for the toe box.  There definitely isn’t any room for pads.  They feel a bit high for work (4 inches), but Hubs said they aren’t too high.  I think they’re hot.  Because I don’t have to do a ton of walking, I think these will work great for work and special occasions.  I’ve been wearing them around the apartment to break them in (much like I did with my wedding shoes). 

I’ll report back after wearing them outside the apartment.

From → Fashion

5 Comments
  1. Hot shoes! I’ve been coveting beige heels for-ev-er.

  2. i was looking for a pair of nude/beige pumps! i tried a few that didn’t work, and eventually settled on a mixed brown/beige pump. what can you do. those are cute, and i hope they work out for you!

  3. Mama Marcia permalink

    I love them! You will be so tall.

  4. sassandpancakes permalink

    hot-cha-cha! love these! i need to see if they come in my size (teeny feet here).

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Ultimate Cole Haan eBay Score | Wired, Witty, & Well-dressed

Leave a Reply

