Skip to content

Steve Madden Premieer Mary Janes

June 26, 2011

IMG_5776

Steve Madden Premieer Mary Janes ($63.96 with 20% discount and free shipping).  Ali from His Birdie’s Nest talked about these pretty shoes on her blog.  It was perfect timing because I was mourning the lost of my pretty mary janes.  Special thanks to Megan from Notes from the Bench for pointing out Ali’s post.

And now the sad news… I ordered them in a 6, and it was much too big.

IMG_5774

By the time I realize the sizing issue, the 5.5 are out of stock.  Just my luck.  For those considering these shoes, let me show them off a bit.

IMG_5778

They definitely felt comfortable because of the platforms.

IMG_5779

You could also tell from the look of the shoe that they are platforms.  I really like that the platform is covered.  It keeps the shoe looking clean.

IMG_5781

And on my feet…

IMG_5768

Cute aren’t they?  Because of the sizing issue, they had to go back. 

RETURN POLICY: The return policy at Steve Madden online isn’t great.  The one and only Steve Madden store close to me isn’t the easiest for me to get to.  Consequently, I waited too long and pasted my 30 days to return the shoes.  I called customer service and they accommodated my exchange so long as I made a new purchase immediately.  I did pick out a new pair.  I’m very happy with the new shoes, but I’m disappointed at the price I had to pay.  I’m not a fan of buying for the sake of buying.  And I really dislike paying full price.

My new pair coming up next.

From → Fashion

3 Comments
  1. Those shoes are SO CUTE! I’m so sad for you that they didn’t fit! 😦

  2. Aw bummer, Nellie! I’m so sorry the sizing didn’t work out 😦 I’ll keep my eye out for Mary Janes for you!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Ultimate Cole Haan eBay Score | Wired, Witty, & Well-dressed

Leave a Reply

