Skip to content

{Wallpaper} Silence is Golden

May 24, 2011

Background: I searched for free inspirational computer desktop wallpaper awhile back.  I wasn’t very happy with what I came up with.  Instead of sitting around and complaining, I decided to start making my own. 

I use some of my favorite photos to create my own wallpaper.  Feel free to download if you like anything.  Right click on the image and use the ‘”save as” button.  You can also click on “set as desktop background” to automatically change your background image.

*************************

I took this photo when visiting the Olympic Peninsula near Seattle, WA.  The shore had a lot of drift wood.  This true caught my eye.  Isn’t it beautiful?  Nature really shaped it.  I think it really fits this quote from Henry Kaiser.

When your work speaks for itself, don’t interrupt. 

It’s a good reminder for us to shut up.  Sometimes it’s just better to let people make up their own minds about our brilliance.  You don’t have to tell people for it to be true.  People will get it on their own.

From → Technology

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

