Skip to content

{Wallpaper} Ann Landers in SF

May 14, 2011

IMG_1734

I searched for free inspirational computer desktop wallpaper awhile back.  I wasn’t very happy with what I came up with.  Instead of sitting around and complaining, I decided to start making my own. 

In the coming weeks, I am going to use some of my favorite photos to create my own wall paper.  It’s a great way for me to get some use from my favorite photos while also creating new content.  Win-win. 

Feel free to download if you like anything.  Right click on the image and use the ‘”save as” button.  You can also click on “set as desktop background” to automatically change your background image.

I took this photo of the Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco with my point and shoot several years ago.  I really like this Ann Landers’ quote because it reminds me that opportunities are often available to all of us.  The difference is that the people who are willing to recognize the opportunity and willing to put in the hard work will be the ones to reap the rewards.

Few things in life come cheap.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

