Skip to content
Tags

Hair Cut Do Over

May 9, 2011

Pictures6

Last Friday, I got a hair cut that I hated.  Then I came home and whined to everyone that would let me.  I got some great advice (Thanks Maya!) to call the salon and see what they could do for me.  They were super nice and got me back in the salon the next day with one of their top stylists.

To be honest, I’m not thrilled with this cut.  I don’t really recognize myself right now.  What I do love about this cut is that it’s cut really well.  There are no technical flaws.  Their aren’t any chunks of hair that are strangely uneven.  He did the best he could with the amount of hair I had left.  He had to go pretty short since my first cut had layers up the back that were pretty short.

I took a shower yesterday and it dried in almost the exact same style as when I left the salon.  That’s pretty amazing.

IMG_5386

Here’s this morning after a shower and some light flat ironing.  I feel like this style is almost more sophisticated than I actually look.  I feel like I need more angular glasses or maybe some bright red lipstick.

What do you think I can do to make this look work for me?

From → Fashion, Life

12 Comments
  1. Having a cut that’s easy to style is huge! I have to carefully blow dry and straighten my hair every day with my shorter bob.

    I have to say think the straighter, longer cut is a little more flattering to your face. You look great now, but I vote let it grow out again!

    • Indeed. Which makes me so upset with the first chick who cut my hair. If she hadn’t done such a sloppy job, the 2nd dude wouldn’t have had to take it shorter.

  2. I think it looks really cute!! I love the way it frames your face, and having an easy to style cut is always awesome.

    If you’re still not super crazy about it though, it definitely looks like it’ll grow out well–a good cut will always be flattering for longer.

    I’m so glad that you were able to work it out with the salon though–it’s wonderful that they were so accommodating! And really, I do like it a lot!

  3. Kelly B. permalink

    I really like the new cut! I think it makes you look very sophisticated. Certainly, it’s good to be comfortable and have a cut that’s “you” so if you like it longer then grow it out (it looks great both ways). But for now, I think it’s very cute!

  4. Sally M. permalink

    I’m glad that you were able to go back to the salon and get your first cut fixed. I’m very partial to the new cut because my cut is very similar. 🙂 I think it looks great on you, but your original style looks great too.

  5. I really love it! I think it looks great – and how awesome that it dries looking so good!!

  6. Mama Marcia permalink

    Great look in a shorter style! In a couple of months the length will be just right.
    A good salon will treat you right and take care to correct a bad cut. I fear for the first stylist;)

  7. It looks fantastic! I think it really suits your face and if it’s easy to style, that’s an added bonus.

  8. love it nels!!!!

  9. Ashleigh permalink

    Hottie!!! So glad it worked out. U look uber cute. Great fix and very sophisticated.

  10. Whew – the new cut definitely looks much better than the last! I’m glad you were able to get it fixed. I know how you feel in a sense too…the last cut I got (a few weeks ago) has me feeling kind of “meh” – it isn’t BAD, it just isn’t my favorite now that it is all said and done. Thank goodness hair grows back, right?

  11. I think the new cut is definitely cute and you look super hot. I do totally understand not feeling like it’s you though. I recently got a cute, that was a very good hair cut, but it definitely wasn’t me. I now curl my hair with a curling iron EVERY morning to like my hair cut more. It’s been almost 2 mos now & I think I can finally go back and get it fixed… by a different stylist of course 😉

Leave a Reply

