Skip to content

In Need of New Mary Janes

April 28, 2011

IMG_5079_thumb

It is a sad day my friends.  My favorite pair of Franco Sarto Mary Janes are on their way out.  Can you see the problem?

IMG_5079a

The patent leather (or faux I should say) has split.  Adios.  I seriously love these shoes.  They’re the perfect height for me: not too high, not too low, not too sexy, not to tame.  The heel is the perfect thickness for work.  The shoe is covered with suede so I don’t get ugly scratches when I kick things.  They also fit my size 5 1/2 feet just perfectly.  A dream shoe, my friends, a dream.

I bought these from DSW over 2 years ago.  There’s no hope finding another pair exactly like this.  I really don’t like going on a search for something when you have a vision of what it should be like.  You know how those shopping trips go.  You never find what you’re looking for.

As soon as the semester ends, I’ll be going on a hunt for some perfect, work appropriate heels.  Keep your eyes out, and please let me know if you find some that would match my wardrobe.  I could do pumps, mary janes, or t-straps.

Until then, I’ll continue to mourn the lost of a loyal companion.  In fact, I think I’ll just wear them until they are complete goners.  Sad sad tears.

signature

From → Fashion

4 Comments
  1. Mama M permalink

    I, too, have experienced the loss of shoes loved. I’ll keep an eye out for a style for you.

  2. Oh, sad! I hate when my favorite shoes die because I tend to wear 2 pairs in rotation every day until they do! Did you see Ali @ His Birdie’s Nest’s post earlier this week? She talked about her new shoe love: patent, high heeled mary janes! http://hisbirdiesnest.blogspot.com/2011/04/tuesday-shoes-day.html

  3. @Megan – Thanks for the shout out 🙂
    @Nellie – I’m so glad you saw my post and now we’re shoe twins! Thanks again for finding them on sale and saving me $20 🙂

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Steve Madden Premieer Mary Janes | Wired, Witty, & Well-dressed

Leave a Reply

