Skip to content
Tags

{OOTD} The Return of Dresses

April 27, 2011

IMG_5065

  • Banana Republic Outlet 3/4 sleeve Dress in Petite
  • Banana Republic Turquoise bead necklace bought on EBay (old)
  • Franco Sarto Mary Janes (bought from DSW)

IMG_5074

It’s no secret that I am a fan of wearing all black and tossing on one accessory to get my pop of color.  It really pays to have an arsenal of great fitting dresses.  They require so little thought and energy.  If I wake up late and haven’t thought about what I want to wear, I can easily toss on a dress and know that my top and bottom match.

Typically, dresses cost more than tops or bottoms.  I think it’s worth the extra dough for all the reasons I mentioned above.  Additionally, it’s easier to get dresses that fit well when you’re petite.  The circle skirt on this dress makes it particularly easy to wear.  With the approaching summer, dresses are certain to make their mark on this blog.  I can’t wait to share more of my dresses with everyone.

Are you excited to pull out your dresses too?

From → Fashion

3 Comments
  1. I want to start wearing more dresses. I mostly wear pants, even though dresses are often more comfortable. Your dress today is really cute! Love the outfit.

  2. I am obsessed with dresses and wear them almost every day in the summer – I’m so excited to start wearing them again soon!

  3. Mama M permalink

    This is an updated June Clever. The dress, NOT the gal. Love it.

Leave a Reply

