Skip to content

He's a Keeper

April 26, 2011

IMG_4985

When Hubs and I first started dating, he wasn’t really into food.  Sure, he ate it.  But he didn’t really enjoy the experience of food in the same way that I did.  Slowly, but surely, he came to see and experience food the way that I do.  Today, we both really enjoy cooking together and putting our own twist on recipes.

We recently watched Throwdown with Bobby Flay, where Bobby had a green chili cheeseburger throwdown.  Hub’s mouth watered the entire episode.  It inspired him so much that he insisted we head to the store and attempt our own green chili cheeseburger.  I’m definitely not going to say “no” to that!

This man enjoys his food experience and adding to his cooking repertoire!  What a keeper.

Have you helped to bring your significant other around to the foodie experience?

From → Food & Drinks, Life

4 Comments
  1. My husband is actually the one who got me into food! He’s been watching Food Network since middle school, and when we started dating he quickly got me addicted too!

  2. Mr. M made me a restaurant foodie… but I made him a “home cooking” foodie. Every year he gets a new Bobby Flay book for his birthday or Christmas and he ADORES them! 🙂

  3. Mama M permalink

    The burgers look amazing. Hubs isn’t bad, either.

  4. Awww what a great guy! I love when Justin gets excited about something he sees/tastes, and I can try to recreate it!

Leave a Reply

