Skip to content
Tags

{OOTD} Husband Combo Wins

April 7, 2011

IMG_4950

On Monday, I asked everyone to weigh in on two outfits: one from Hubs and the other from me.  Hubs won.  At first, I didn’t buy into Hub’s outfit.  By the end of the day, I pretty much loved the way I looked.  I need to listen to him more often.

IMG_4962

Here’s a close up of my DIY necklace.  I bought the pendant, metal strand, and clasp at Michael’s craft store.  I put them together using my handy dandy jewelry making kit.  A necklace for under $5.  You just can’t beat that price and the pride that goes with knowing you made something with your own hands.

IMG_4963

My cute Alfani boots.  The leather isn’t the softest and they aren’t the most comfortable, but they fit.  It’s been very difficult for me to find ankle boots that hit and have a more pointed toe box.  A petite lady like myself prefers a more pointed toe to elongate my legs.

It feels good to like this outfit.  It’s not my usual combination, but it gives me hope that there are other combinations that I will love.

From → Fashion

One Comment
  1. Perhaps Hubs should switch careers and become a fashion consultant!

Leave a Reply

