Skip to content

ABC’s about Little Ole Me

March 27, 2011

This has been going around the blogosphere and I thought I would take part in the getting to know you fun.  Let’s begin.

A. Age: ?

B. Bed size: Full

C. Chore you hate: Taking out the trash

D.Dogs: I want, but we work and travel too much for pets.

E. Essential start to your day: Coffee

F. Favorite color: Purple (My Woman of Honor even hosted a purple themed Welcome Event for our wedding.)Bridal-Groom Reception2

G. Gold or silver: Both, I like variety  And sometimes I mix them.

IMG_3016

H. Height: 5’0”

I. Instruments you play: I played the violin in the 5th grade.  I played the piano for 2 years.  I was on the high school choir for 2 years.  Can I still do any of these things?  I have no idea!

J. Job title: An academic

K. Kids: None.  In the future, we would like 2.

L. Live: Here.

M. Mom’s name: Mama C and Mama M

FormalPortraits241

via Hanssie Trainor

N. Nicknames:  Hubs calls me babe, hon, sweetie, espouso.

O. Overnight hospital stays: Not yet.

P. Pet peeve: People who say mean things to other people to make themselves feel better.  Read this.

Q. Quote from a movie: “If you suffer your people to be ill-educated, and their manners corrupted from infancy, and then punish them for those crimes to which their first education disposed them, what else is to be concluded, sire, but that you first make thieves and then punish them?” – Daniel from Ever After

I couldn’t find the clip with this quote, but Ever After is one of my all time favorite movies because it’s the Cinderella story except Danielle is the better person and saves herself first.  They each make the other a better person, the way I think love ought to be.

R. Right or left handed: Right handed.

S. Siblings: One younger brother, one older half brother, one brother in law, one sister in law, and a couple sisters from a different mother Smile with tongue out

T. Time you wake up: Typically about 7:30am on weekdays.

U. Underwear: Yes, all types depending on my mood.

V. Vegetables you dislike: Plain salad.  I know that isn’t a vegetable, but it’s the only style of food that makes me dislike vegetables.  I’m not a rabbit, make it flavorful for me!

W.What makes you run late: Checking my email in the morning before leaving for work.  It’s a bad habit.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: I fractured my wrist in figure skating once.  My teeth get their x-rays all the time.

Y. Yummy food you make: I can follow a recipe like no body’s business.  I made a mean pork and cabbage!

Z. Zoo- favorite animal: Apes and monkeys.

Am I interesting enough?

From → Blog, Life

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

