Skip to content
Tags

Music for a Bad Day

February 8, 2011

****** Warning!  Potentially offensive language ahead.  I warned you.*************

I’m having one of those “I hate people” sort of phase.  People annoy me, and I just want to be left alone.  I can’t handle people’s ignorance, intolerance, inflexibility, stupidity, and just plain mean BS.  People are egotistical, and I just can’t stand it.

Yeah, I said “hate”.  Got a problem with my harshness?  Sue me!

If I’m in a shitty mood, I need shitty mood music to play in the background.  My movie turned to life story.  Here’s the soundtrack.

Eminem – Not Afraid

Lily Allen – F You

Cee Lo Green – F You

Meredith Brooks – I’m a B

Break Stuff – Limp Bizkit

Daniel Powter – Bad Day

Blink 182 – Dammit

Christina Aguilara – Fighter

Here’s my personal favorite right now: Magnetic North – We Will Not Be Moved

What’s on your bad day soundtrack?

From → Technology

6 Comments
  1. Love. Especially considering I just finished my own emotional blog dump.

  2. I have a whole playlist like this. It’s so important, sometimes. Most of these songs are on it, too. Recently added Ludacris: Get Back. (Check it out.)

  3. Love this! I don’t have all of these songs yet, so I’m thinking I need to get them so I can make a playlist of my own. What a great idea!

  4. I love that there are 2 songs titled “Fuck You” both of which I love!

  5. I. LOVE. THIS. I especially love the portion about people being generally annoying. I, too, love to hermit crab normally as I can’t handle people and their stupidity. Great blog, I’m definitely following!

  6. I always have to include some Alanis, Tracy Bonham – “Mother, Mother,” possibly the Violent Femmes and maybe even a little Nine Inch Nails when I’m feeling really hardcore. And now, I will be going to make my angry grrrl music list on my iPod…

Leave a Reply

