Skip to content
Tags

Chicken Marsala: Why I am not a food blogger

February 4, 2011

IMG_3988

When I read about Katie’s healthy chicken marsala on her blog She Likes Ruffles, He Likes Truffles, I got hungry!  Look at this food and this plating.  This is why I can’t be a food blogger.  I definitely can’t plate anything pretty enough to spread across the blog.

IMG_3990

Then there’s the quality of these photos.  Yeah, I’m still learning.

IMG_3993

Oh right, back to the recipe.  I followed the recipe and did real good until I got to the cornstarch part.  I think my corn starch is super old.  It completely overwhelmed my marsala sauce.  So I dumped more marsala wine into the sauce and threw my wholegrain noodles in for good measure.

Hubs approved.  My hats off to Katie and her recipe! We are adding this recipe to the arsenal.

Do you plate like a food blogger?

From → Food & Drinks

8 Comments
  1. looks like you made a great meal! and as for the pictures, all of our dinners look like that, so i see nothing wrong with them whatsoever.

  2. I blog about food, and my pics are not all that great sometimes. I don’t have a fancy camera. Maybe I should get one? 🙂

    • I have one and barely know how to do anything with it. So I guess it doesn’t really matter unless you want to learn. I intend on it…. eventually.

  3. Looks good enough to eat!:)

  4. Oh, btw, don’t watch Food, Inc. You’ll never eat a chicken breast again.

  5. looks tasty to me! I could care less about plating as long as the food is good 😉

    p.s. can you email me your addy again? i lost it 😛 pengawenga @ gmail

  6. YUM! I think it looks delicious, personally! 🙂 I’m glad you liked it!

Leave a Reply

