Skip to content

Born to Wear these Born Boots

January 25, 2011

IMG_2991

I got these new booties right before Thanksgiving, but it’s never too late to share right?  I got these Born boots from DSW.  They’re a bit more rustic than what I typically buy but something really spoke to me about these.

IMG_2990

In an effort to increase my work-appropriate wardrobe, I only wanted to buy goods that I could wear to work.  These aren’t the most professional boots in the world, but I made an exception.  These boots are so ridiculously comfortable.  I’ve walked all over the place for entire days and not come home with sore feet.  It’s a beautiful thing.  On a down note, I found out yesterday that these beauties are not weather resistant.  A quick step into a large snow pile and I could feel water seeping through to my socks.  Not perfect, but still pretty.

Have you bought new boots these season?

From → Fashion

2 Comments
  1. These are super cute! I always have such problems buying boots – my calves are huge!

  2. I adore my new Ecco boots. Thanks to all of you for the perfect Christmas gift:)

Leave a Reply

