Skip to content
Tags

Negative Weather

January 25, 2011

1.24.11 Weather

Check out the temperature my car registered yesterday!  You read that correctly.  That’s –1 degrees Fahrenheit y’all.  I’ll just add that moments before I took this photo, it read –2.  That doesn’t even account for the wind yet.  Crazy pants cold.

I am seriously happy that we have a great vehicle (courtesy of Grandpa F) that can keep me toasty warm on days like these.

Hey California friends and fambam!  How about you kiss your sun and warmth hello for me?  And I wouldn’t hate you if you wanted to send some of that warmth our way.

It’s hard not to feel all winter bluesy when it’s so darn cold out.  The start of our spring semester is helping to boost my morale.  Let’s see how long that lasts.  Are you feeling the winter blues yet?

From → Life

3 Comments
  1. Ugh…I feel your pain! It was -5 here the other day…and that, in my opinion, is just too cold to function.

  2. Winter is for penquins, polar bears and skiers. Not me. I’m patiently waiting for my Florida trip in mid-February. Sun, pool, good books and wine – yes!

  3. I’m so sick of the cold. I’m beachsick. 😦

Leave a Reply

