Skip to content
Tags

Vietnam Business Trip: Done & Done

January 20, 2011

IMG_3632

As the remainder of my Reverb10 Challenge posts have gone up, I went overseas to Vietnam on business.  I won’t bore you with the business end of the trip, but I do want to share some of my fun experiences.

IMG_3676

I saw the rapidly changing landscape of Vietnam.  The old and the new are ever present.  After 4 years away from the country, I can honestly say that it has changed and grown. 

IMG_3665

I ate a ton of fresh food! I had so much fish that I am actually sick of it.  I also saw new vegetables.  These are so pretty aren’t they? I think it might be a melon or bitter melon.  Any guesses? I saw these in Hanoi (North Vietnam). 

IMG_3449

I visited Grandpa Tran’s grave site and got to finally say my farewell.

IMG_3473

I got to visit with my cousin’s kids.  The youngest in pink I had never met before.  She’s so cute!IMG_3529I had a layover in Paris where I finally got my hands on some of the lovely and pretty expensive Laduree macarons! A rainbow of yummiest!

IMG_3740I also got to visit Ha Long Bay.  It was foggy, but still incredibly beautiful.  Unfortunately, my camera decided to fart out on me half way through the day.  All the images say “invalid image”.  If you know how to fix this, I will love you forever. Promise!

When you travel for work, do you usually get to have fun experiences too?

From → Food & Drinks, Life

4 Comments
  1. Nellie,
    The fun part of your trip looks wonderful. I am so glad you were able to visit your grandfather’s grave site and see your cousins.
    Did you bring home any French macaroons for Mother’s Day?

    Mama Marcia

    • No Worries Mama M. Hubs and I will be back in Paris in March. That’ll be better timing for fresh macarons 😉

  2. I’ve heard Ha Long Bay is beautiful! Sounds like a pretty sweet business trip 🙂

  3. your trip sounds amazing! i love the photos of the marketplace. i’d love to visit vietnam one day.

Leave a Reply

