Skip to content

Reverb10 Challenge: Defining Moment

January 14, 2011

Reverb10 prompt author for December 29th Kathryn Fitzmaurice of The Year the Swallows Came Early wrote:

Defining moment. Describe a defining moment or series of events that has affected your life this year.

I will refer to a previous post for this prompt.  In an earlier prompt on Wisdom, I mentioned my wisest decision being that I ignored bad advice that a professor I admired gave me to take a job offer without negotiating.  This moment has defined new goals and missions to liberate women from awful advice that devalues women and maintains the gender pay gap.  Instead of giving you more to read in this post, I would really love if you would go back to my Wisdom post and read that instead.  I really hope people consider the things I went through and the possibilities I suggest.

From → Life

One Comment
  1. I agree with your position, Nellie. You repected yourself and other women enough to speak out and ask for more money. Great job. This was a huge defining moment!

Leave a Reply

