Skip to content

Reverb10 Challenge: Soul Food

January 11, 2011


Reverb10 Challenge author for December 26th Elise Marie Collins from An A-Z Guide to Healing Foods: A Shopper’s Reference wrote the following prompt.

Soul food. What did you eat this year that you will never forget? What went into your mouth & touched your soul?

Source

On our move from Chicago to Boston, we stayed over in Buffalo, New York.  Incidentally, Buffalo is the birthplace of Buffalo wings.  Did you notice that I’m also Mrs. Hot Wings from Weddingbee?  Well, it is no coincident that I LOVE hot wings, my friends.  I do!

We had buffalo wings from Duff’s Famous Wings in Orchard Park Buffalo, NY.  They rocked my world.  Crispy skin and a perfectly spicy hot sauce.  By perfectly spicy, Hubs and I mean that it has good, tangy, spicy flavor that is hot enough to make your lips puff a bit.  We want to be able to say that it hurts and feels so good in the puffiness.

Where have you had the best wings?  I would go pretty far to try awesome wings!

From → Food & Drinks

2 Comments
  1. On these cold winter days, I’m longing for comfort food which, I believe, also can be considered soul food. Bring on a gourmet plate of mac and cheese with a spinach salad and a crisp white wine. Simply delicious.

  2. I am supposed to go visit some friends in Buffalo, and I cannot wait to try the wings!!

Leave a Reply

