Skip to content

Reverb 10 Challenge: Photo

January 10, 2011


On December 25th, Reverb10 Challenge author Tracey Clark of Expressive Photography: The Shutter Sisters’ Guide to Shooting from the Heart wrote the following prompt.

Photo – a present to yourself. Sift through all the photos of you from the past year. Choose one that best captures you; either who you are, or who you strive to be. Find the shot of you that is worth a thousand words. Share the image, who shot it, where, and what it best reveals about you.

This has been a big year with our wedding.  The picture I chose is from our Tea Ceremony on our wedding day.  Our wedding photographer, Hanssie Trainor, took this photo.  I love this photo because I was totally and completely in the moment.  Think about it.  I had a mom placing a stud earring in each of my ears.  It could have really hurt, but instead I found it completely hilarious.  My super large laugh produced this super gummy smile.  I’m self-conscious about my gummy smile, but in this moment I seriously didn’t care.  I feel like this is the real me shining through.  The me that sees fun and humor in the world and doesn’t really care about what people think about my gummy smile.  It exudes job and freedom.  I hope to have more moments of complete freedom like this.

HanssiesFaves009-2

Have you been lucky enough to have a photo captured in your moment of utter freedom?

From → Life

3 Comments
  1. What a great photo of you! I loved this one from your recaps 🙂

  2. You just so happy! Who could resist that smile?

  3. What a spectacular photo — love how it captures that joyous wedding day feeling.

Leave a Reply

