Skip to content

Reverb 10 Challenge: New Name

January 6, 2011


Reverb10 Challenge’s December 23rd prompt author Becca Wilcott from  Truly, Madly, Deadly: The Unofficial True Blood Companion asks,

New name. Let’s meet again, for the first time. If you could introduce yourself to strangers by another name for just one day, what would it be and why?

I would like to be Nellie “Obama” for a day.  I think it might be fun to have people ask me if I am related to our president.

source

Above is a family photo of President Obama and his family.  To the left of the photo is Barack’s sister and brother in law, Maya and Konrad Ng.  So it might be possible that someone who looks like me could be related to our President, right?

I adore Barack Obama.  Please say we can be friends one day.

What name would you like to have for just a day?

From → Blog, Life

One Comment
  1. Ha! I love this! I think Nellie Obama sounds good! 🙂

Leave a Reply

