Skip to content

Reverb10 Challenge: Beyond Avoidance

January 3, 2011


Reverb10 Challenge’s December 20th author Jake Nickell of The Threadless Book provided the following prompt.

Beyond avoidance. What should you have done this year but didn’t because you were too scared, worried, unsure, busy or otherwise deterred from doing? (Bonus: Will you do it?)

I should have written up all my reviews for my wedding vendors and sold all of my wedding goods.  I haven’t gotten around to doing it because I’ve been busy with starting  a new job in a new city.  I really hope to tie up all of the loose ends from our wedding in 2011.

What have you avoided in 2010 and why did you avoid it?

From → Life

2 Comments
  1. I avoided sorting through all the shoes covering the bottom of my closet. However, I just accomplished that task yesterday on the second day of the New Year. It feels great to donate those old, ill-fitting shoes to Goodwill and see the bottom on my closet floor!

  2. Sally permalink

    I avoided my vendor reviews for just about a year so you’ve got plenty of time to do yours! 😉 I also have avoided cleaning and preserving my wedding dress. I’m just looking into doing this now (it’s been over a year since our wedding).

Leave a Reply

